When I was home at Christmas, Kendra gave me a bottle of vitamin D that she had. Living in Ohio, she’s got a little better access to sunlight than I seem to here in SoDak, so while she’s got some issues with SAD, they aren’t nearly as severe as mine. I haven’t been taking the vitamin D as I much as I should’ve been, and I’ve been really crabby this past week. Part of it was the fact that at my last WW meeting, I had a gain of 1/2 lb. I’m still not happy about that one, and I’ve been spending the morning tweaking my breakfast & lunch menus to try to eat decently, but without starving myself.

The bambino has been having some trouble sleeping lately. His toddler bed has a space in between the two guardrails that he’s constantly falling out of–He’s rolled around like crazy when he sleeps ever since I was pregnant. But he’s also discovered that if he whines & cries when we put him to bed, sometimes Mama will sit by his bed & rub his back till he falls asleep. A not-too-wise-habit I’m working on breaking. Being a working mom, I sometimes feel guilty that I don’t get to spend enough time with him during the day, so I’m more inclined to snatch any extra moments with him while I can…In a few more years, I’ll become an idiot and an embarrassment to him, so I figure I’ll enjoy while I can the times that he’s still actually happy to see me!

My friend Jennifer had her baby girl yesterday. Allison & I might go and visit and see the baby (and Jen) later today, weather permitting. We’re supposed to get freezing rain and more snow between tonight & tomorrow. Joy.

